Cheetah Chrome Motherfuckers-The Furious Era 1979-1987-DLP

Image of Cheetah Chrome Motherfuckers-The Furious Era 1979-1987-DLP


*** OVERSEAS & CANADA because of new 2016 postal rates, please email your list for a postage quote & paypal invoice. Contact

That's where set its pace one of those cult HC-bands destined to leave an unhealed scar in the still-yet-to-come international musical landscape: furious lyrics full-throated by an out of control voice, a fast as lighting abrasive guitar with no place for any melodies but still abruptly original, along with a drumming ready to massacre ears... CCM (a.k.a. Cheetah Chrome Motherfuckers)

Their existence, corresponding with the most prolific HC momentum, ends up in 1987 and their two EPs, the split tape, the LP and the few other scattered songs are by far sufficient to single them out as a standing point and a reference for anyone interested in untamed music.
This release finally fills a gap: their sold out records had never been reprinted so far, thus reaching crazy prices among collectors, while even lame bootleg copies had started to jump out of nowhere.

Since the early start we worked with the two original sound engineers (from West Link Recorders) who had toured and shared all with the band, this “refreshing” of master tapes giving a new incredible shine to the original sound. We decided as well to include in the package pics, gig flyers and even extracts from lyrics.

DLP Tracklist

LP 1

Side - A
1- 400 Fascists 2- Tellyson 3- Alkool
(taken from 1st 7" - "Four Hundred Fascists")

4- Easy Targets 5- Furious Party 6- Frustration I 7- Frustration II
(taken from 2nd 7"EP - "Furious Party")

8- Voice of the Blood/ Barbed Wire World 9- (Right to Be) Italian
(taken from "Permanet Scar" split with IRI - Side A)

Side - B
1- Nation on Fire 2- Envy (I'm a Mess) 3- Foe or Friend 4- Life of Punishment 5- (We're the) Juvenile Deliquency 6- Work (means Death) 7- 400 Fascists (in Town Tonite)* 8- Best Party Ever/No Bore 9- Alkool 10- (Ev'ry day's a) Reagan Day 11- Bendix Power/Secret Hate 12- Addiction 13- Camp Darby Blues 14- Any Sacrifice 15- Need A Crime / Ultracore
(taken from "Permanet Scar" split con IRI - Side A)

LP 2

Side - A
1- Feel Like 2- Enemy 3- Sterilized 4- Sorry / R.M.
(taken from "Into the Void" LP - Side A)

Side - B
1- Daymare 2- Romeo Loves Juliet 3- Strange Pain 4- Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry 5- Into The Void
(taken from "Into the Void" LP - Side B)

Vinyl Edition: 2LP, 140g black vinyl, gatefold cover with double inner sleeve containing pictures, lyrics and a "Discography" insert, along with English/Italian biography.

Coming Soon